Some people believe that young people should spend their time with family, rather than go to entertainment activities outsides the house. Some disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that young adults should stay at home with their families, while others insist that they should go outside and have an active life. While it is really important to spend time with relatives, I believe that it is better to try and enjoy healthy entertainment activities that the world can offer and make friends while doing it. On the one hand, family time is precious, and many often say that they wish they spent more time with their parents. Having quality time all together can help to develop strong bonds between family members, and give them a real chance to get to know and understand each other, which might lead to strong support within the household. For example, many celebrities in their grateful speech often thank their mothers and fathers, mentioning that they had taught them a lot when they were young and inexperienced, and that they would not succeed without their help. On the other hand, spending time actively outdoors with classmates and peers is also very essential for teenagers and their self-esteem: this is how they learn to deal with obstacles and people outside of their inner circle, have a little bit more freedom and responsibility, build social connections, and find friends for life. For instance, most of the grown-ups confirm that their closest friends are from their childhood, high school or college years. To conclude, no one denies that youngsters gain a lot by spending time with older relatives, however, getting experience in the outside world plays a very big role in their personality development.