We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Computers are a relatively new invention. These days, we are completely dependent on the computers that we can’t imagine doing work without their involvement. They are widely used in almost every profession of life. In this essay, we will discuss that for what purposes we commonly used them in the future and is our dependence on these machines will be justified or not. This essay will also analyse that inordinate usage of computers will be harmful. Firstly, computers is potentially used in daily chores for cleaning purposes because they are faster and more efficient. For example, cleaning the houses within time can be convenient by the advent of robot maids. Besides, computers are widely used by the teachers for teaching online by staying at their own place. For example, they can connect many people from all over the world within one class through the use of computers. So, computers will be efficiently used for cleaning purposes and teaching online. However, the undue use of computers has many demerits. Firstly, the excessive usage of machines may cause unemployment of youngsters which can lead them towards crime. For example, if we totally rely on machines for our needs then it may result in increased rates of crime. Secondly, the physical absence of teachers from the classrooms may cause problems of discipline with the students. Also, students are unable to develop social values in their behaviour which causes hindrance in the country’s social growth. In conclusion, there is a certain inevitability that technology will progress and become increasingly complex. We should, however, ensure that we have control over the excessive utilization of machines. This essay discussed that computer will be used for cleaning and educational institutions in the coming days and the overuse of these machines leads people towards unemployment that is intrinsically tied to the crime rate within the nation. In my opinion, we should be more suspicious of their benefits to ensure that modern technology will not affect us at any cost.