Tourists hardly visit museums in most of the countries. What could be the probable reasons, what steps should be taken by the government to attract more tourist.

Museums, plays a crucial role in ancient time for learning, creativity and get knowledge about history. But in the majority of the countries tourists barely pay a visit to the museums. As far as I know, visiting art galleries and museums become an old trend, especially for youngsters. The reason behind this is that people can easily have an access to arts of artists, museum information through the internet or television by staying at home. This trend could be changed by implementing some strategies. Tourists who visit other countries to explore and gain a new experience and knowledge about the new culture, religion and the environment can laboriously visit museums. The tendency to visit museums is gradually dropping off tourists, due to they feel that it is a waste of time instead of that they prefer to explore the beautiful outdoor experience of life in cities. And also the information regarding museums, arts, galleries are easily available on the internet and social media. This is the major reason for lacking of interest by tourist to visit museums in most of the countries. To improve this situation some steps required to consider such as government should encourage individuals for visiting museums by reducing prices and should prepare the infrastructure of museum attractions. Schools and universities should often take their students to the museum as a way of teaching. So the students and people should be aware about the fundamental significance of museums and they explore it. For example, if a student visit any country or other place he give priority to visit museums, if they have experienced in his life before. In conclusion, visiting museums and art galleries is not a priority of individuals as other kind of places are preferred by them and also the information available on the internet. However, collective actions could be taken to rise the visitors or tourists to visit museums and experience it as well.