Some people say International sports events help in world peace.

In my opinion, ever since the old times, when the sport was not so popularized, and only very developed powers could conduct sports contests, this was already an interesting type of activity and was quite popular. And now, when athletics are of interest to almost everyone, it really can be a way to build relationships. Firstly, countries organize different types of competitions among themselves to prove that one is better than the other. Global sporting events can unite people regardless of their views on politics or religion. And it helps to keep the world in peace till today. International sport can keep it in peace for many years, but we have to work on it. For example, the Olympic Games, countries from around the world are competing and trying to prove that they are better. But there are exceptions to this, we all love to win and a few who know how to lose, so such competitions can complicate relations between countries. Secondly, we all have a touch of nationalism when we want to show others that we and our country are better, but war is not the best way, and sport helps us again. Many wars based on nationalist beliefs could not be stopped thanks to sports, but to dilute the situation between the powers with some kind of sports competition would be quite real. For example, I believe that in our country, there is some confrontation between the east and the west of Ukraine and they solve their conflicts in sport, Ukrainian football, basketball or hockey teams meet to decide who is better, this is the right way to resolve such conflicts. In the end, I would say that sport unites people from different countries and the countries themselves, but you should not base politics only on it, because sometimes it can only complicate relations. International sport is very useful for relationship to the Earth.