In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this opinion.

In some nations, many people are suffering from health diseases because of consuming a lot of fast food, and it is argued by some that higher taxes should be imposed by the government on this kind of food. This essay totally agrees with this statement and considers it a viable solution to reduce the consumption of unhealthy food. The most effective solution for this delimma is making people buy more to reduce their usage of harmgul food, if a person had known their eating habits would affect them financially they would consider not to buy it anymore, and they will think about other options like healthy food, if society decided to eat better that would reflects on their overall health and more advantages will appear in several aspects, like children intellegence, for example, in Japan, children who live far from the fast food restaurents have a higher rate of intellegence by 30% compared to young people who live next to these restaurents. If no actions have been taken to this issue many problem in the long term would appear in society, there would be a lack of the healthcare services because of the substantial amount of people with heart diseases and diabetes, if more and more people exposed to this harmful food that would increse the number of obesity, therefore they will be affected with many serious health issues, for instance, in the UK there are 3 healthcare facilities being built in the hour because of the increasing in obesity rates. In conclusion,more and more fast food places open their door every day, and this reflects a real problem that should have the government's attention.