Some people believe that technology has made men more sociable, and others think that it has made us less sociable.Discuss both views

Technological advancements have made our life greatly convenient to communicate over long distance locations and have contributed to numerous behaviour changes in mankind.While, some consider these advancements have made human more social, others believe the exact opposite. This essay will discuss this contentious topic in detail. Firstly, it is evident that with the invention of the internet, we can now connect with one part of the world to the other part of the globe quite easily. Moreover, the creation of social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram to name some has allowed people to meet people of different cultures and online. Moreover, the technology has also helped in managing a larger community as compared to earlier generation when communication itself was considered a tedious task. For instance, people are now connecting with larger people in their community through applications such as Whatsapp. Contrastingly, advancement of technology has detrimental effects on humans as well.According to the experts, people now prefer to interact on social media or calls as compared to face-to-face interaction. This has also led to decrease in family time of every individual. Likewise, there are scenario's where a group is having a coffee in a restaurant and they are busy with social media on their phones. Additionally, children are now intrigued by gadgets rather than playing outdoor sports, resulting in health issues also. Thus, there is a definite increase in online interaction, but a significant decline in physical interaction. In the nutshell, technology has allowed people to make new friends and interact with the people, but is also a factor which has caused people to become isolated. Therefore, individuals should utilise these facilities, but should also consider plausible effects on physical and mental health.