Many countries plan to ban the sale of petrol and diesel cars in the future, with governments planning to support the use of electric vehicles. Do the advantages of electric vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Many nations aim to prohibit the use of conventional cars in favour of electric vehicles. Despite some obvious negative of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the benefits. There are a number of drawbacks when people drive electric-powered vehicles. The main drawback is that the costs of electric cars are exorbitant. Not everyone can afford the price as it is not common to be utilized in society. Another negative effect is that charging stations are not as many petrol stations. Therefore, people may find it harder to travel to countrysides or drive long distances. On the other hand, it is my personal belief that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. Firstly, there is no gas required to drive cars, which they don’t release tailpip e exhaus t, so it will be less carbon emission. Secondly, if governments really ban people to use traditional gas cars, it has a better impact on the environment, such as less air pollution. Finally, potential public health can be improved as people do not live in the air polluted surroundings. In conclusion, even though there are some negative influences on using electric vehicles, I would argue that it brings more benefits to society and the environment.