Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, adolescents and children are committing several crimes, boosting the youth crime rate all around the world. The main reason for that could be that they are forced to do that since their parents do not have a job, and a possible solution could be that the government provides a proper environment for them. To begin with the causes, we can mention that the outbreak of global economic crisis generated a desperate situation for plenty of families around the world. Thus, a large number of people have lost their jobs. A large number of children older than 12 years old are forced for their families to commit crimes as steal things or food on the street and stores. For example, in crowded cities as Buenos Aires it is normal to see children escaping from the police on the streets, taking them to reformatories for a short period of time. Secondly, possible solutions could be that these children obtain proper assistance from the government or organizations. It is crucial that the authority creates plans to promote that children go back to school, having the opportunity to develop a better life on the near future. If their relatives are detrimental to them, they must be separated from their families and stay in a place where they can learn several subjects and obtain skills for their future working life. For instance, they should have teachers of several subjects and psychological assistance on the reformatories. In conclusion, youth crime is a giant issue around the world, increasing day after day. Thus, the government should take measures as soon as possible due to these children are growing in a detrimental environment, and they need help to escape from it. Indeed, they need education and learning skills to change their lives and have a bright future.