It is better for children if the whole families (e.g aunts , uncles and grandparents ) are involved in the children’s upbringing , rather than their fathers and mothers only . Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, rearing a child is a controversial issue. Whilst some people believe that the parents only should raise their offspring, others have a diverse view. I agree that all family members should be responsible for the juniors caring because their roles will have a positive impact on the family bonding as well as the society and the economy. To begin with, in a joint family the child is reared by many persons who can support him from his first steps till the adolescence age. A prime example is a grandmother can share her memories and pieces of advice with her grandchild for many hours daily. Hence, the relationships between the aunt, the uncle and the grandparents lead to a positive child`s emotional development which will maintain healthy connections with each family member. In addition to the above-mentioned merits, it can be stated that parents will have more time to do their jobs because another person will look after their sons and daughters. To illustrate, a research paper published in the Independent, a British online publisher, showed that the parents, who have a joint family, can do extra responsibilities and finish their job duties. Therefore, it is clear that if the productivity of fathers and mothers increases, it will impact positively on the community and the economy. In conclusion, raising children in a joint family allows them to be supervised and increases the relationships between all family members. In my opinion, I think this is beneficial for the society and the family bonding.