It is better for young to get advice from older people than young people. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, the juvenile must require to have a sense to make their decision in life, whether it could be influenced by their parents or their grandparents. However, in some cases, you may have to ask for some suggestion from a same age people or younger than your age. But it varies to a scenario. I partially agree and disagree with the writer's statement. Sometimes we all have to decide and pursue our goals that can be a tough commitment towards our lives. In such situation, our parents always guide us to the right path and also, they are the one who can better understand our desires whilst others don't. For instance, I remember a situation when I was not able to finalize what to do after my high school at that time I have had a great amount of guidance and support from my parents to stick with the decision. In addition, I have learnt many life centric theories from my grandparents in which they shared their own real experiences and explained me how to deal with life circumstances. Albeit, I never deny what I learnt from my younger cousins. In spite of the fact that, younger people know technology much deeper than the elder one's. Because of that, whenever we want us to keep updated with current innovations then conjunction used in comparatives than they can elaborate us a decent knowledge of it. Even though, they can teach us a fashion trend that we never have an exposure to in our lives. Apart from this, we can inspire from younger people in many ways, such as in sports, teaching methods and tricks, internet exploration, wide range of gaming and so on. In conclusion, elder people can teach us how to deal with a life, whereas, younger can teach us how to explore it. It all depends on what we want to learn or for which we want an advice.