Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether high executives should be paid higher salaries compared to other workers. Some people argue that they definitely should not, while others, including myself, strongly believe that they should since they have more responsibilities. In this essay, I will outline my reasons for supporting this stance. On the one hand, executives being paid large amounts of money is reasonable since they have more responsibilities. One key reason is that they have more experience than regular employees. This is because they have been in the industry for many years and are able to make better decisions. For example, if companies do not provide high salaries to such roles, professional executives might not be interested in those positions. This might have a negative impact on the future of the company. Furthermore, executive roles like CEOs tend to be the face of the company, too. A major benefit of providing high salaries to CEOs is that they are bending with the success of the company. This can be seen in Elon Musk and the companies he either is the CEO of or supports, for example. Consequently, paying executives high salaries attracts capable individuals whose contribution might have extremely positive results for the company. However, some critics argue that executives should not be paid more than workers. They claim that salaries should be distributed equally because regular employees work harder and for more hours, for instance. While this perspective may have some merit, it overlooks the fact that executives have already passed from such roles, and it is in workers ' duty to prove their value and start being paid more. In conclusion, although some people believe that workers should have equal salaries with executives and CEOs, I firmly believe that they should not. This is because such roles have more responsibilities, and individuals in these roles tend to have more years of experience and have already passed from regular worker positions.