Popular events like the football worldcup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, tournaments like the World Cups, the FIFA are becoming increasingly popular. Across the world, it accords to exert diplomatic relation and vent jingoism peacefully. I personally believe that the international occasions play a vital role for unity because it integrates the participating countries to engage together. To begin with, a prevailing benefit that the sports event accords the countries is physical engagement. Firstly, the finalization of occasion schedule takes place through the conference, where the chief executive or any delegate from the respective board join or meet. Similarly, even if the two countries representing their specific team may be in conflict or are at risk of war, their attendance correspond them to show greetings respectively. Such as considering the two sides, namely England and Australia, whose representatives at organizing meeting will have an exchange of thoughts that may impact on ease the tension between their governments. Consequently, these international occasions create a major chance of releasing conflicts. On the contrary, the support for a specific team vents the patriotism during the contest. Firstly, the crowd’s support of their respective team releases the emotions and encourage the players along with a remarkable performance is shown by a squad. For instance, if there is the FIFA World Cup 2020, the public from various countries like Australia and New Zealand will approach towards organizing stadium and show gesture, placard to support ensemble. Hence, jingoism convinces the audience to represent during the event. In Conclusion, the international sports championship do only not ease the conflict between two states, but it also the patriotism is released among the nationalists in a peaceful way. I am convinced that orchestration of these events heightens the chances to ease tensions.