Some people believe that to become successful in sports, one should have a natural talent. Others, however, think that perseverance and practice are more crucial to success. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

I should mention that naturally gifted people can achieve success in different sports easily. However, some people believe that hard work and persistence have an essential role in the successful careers of sportsmen. I will discuss both sides of these statements in the following paragraphs. To begin with, individuals who have natural talents or abilities are luckier than others and achieve a great victory in any sports competition. For instance, Pele was one of the most successful football players throughout the world achieving three World Cups in a row with his personal aptitude for playing a ball. In addition, the enthusiasm of sports players for it at an early age is another key factor which leads them to the top level of the rock. Unfortunately, there are quite a few innate people who cannot make the most of themselves as well as a lack of self-confidence and chances. Therefore, governments should focus on this issue and subsidise them under any conditions. Nevertheless, it is commonly known that there are many different types of competitors who have achieved their goals in sports by training hard and regularly. I mean that regular practice helps a person to become much more professional in his or her own field. At the same time, with the help of a coach's instructions and motivation as well as strong public support including parents' encouragement, they can enhance their self-assuredness and succeed in obtaining accomplishments. To take an example, Cristiano Ronaldo has worked on himself persistently and devoted himself to soccer since his childhood. As a result, he has set record-breaking results and acquired a number of medals and various cups. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is vitally important for athletes to keep in shape and follow strict discipline besides inborn talents.