Some people think that the goverment should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource , while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Due to rapid development, the supply of natural and freshwater is running low. Some individuals argue that authorities should take control and impose restrictions on the use of H2O. In contrast, others believe that there should not be any limitations. This essay will discuss my perspective and the related reasons. If we start considering the long-term future, it is vital for governments to limit the usage of pure seawater. As reported by Reliable Resources, droughts and climate-related disasters are becoming more frequent. Furthermore, overpopulation leads to more serious situations during the summer. The demand for meltwater will dramatically increase, which is a major reason for the inadequate supply. Therefore, if authorities start regulating the use of freshwater, it could effectively reduce the shortage of potable water. For example, without regulation, the government cannot control the amount of aqua usage in various industries, especially in factories that consume an enormous proportion of water." On the other hand, considering the social aspects, such control could lead to inequality in citizens' rights. The population pays taxes and bills to have a steady supply of H2O, and companies pay more in cases of excess usage. Moreover, people living in rural areas might find restrictions unbearable. It is not as convenient for them to access fresh aqua as it is for people living in cities." To sum up, it is an imminent consequence that society focuses solely on pushing for the better development of a country instead of considering our ecosystems. Although such regulations might seem unfair to some, we should take action to prevent further hydrogen shortages."