A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

At the present time, it is believed that a number of violent television shows and movies in theatres could actually inspire young people to commit crimes and abuse, which could lead to acts of aggression in our society. I strongly agree with this allegation, and in this essay, I will discuss how do infringement shows on TV, and films may have a significant effect on children's emotions, moreover, will find the possible ways of the reduction of young child abuse, specifically, the establishment of a policy and prohibitions on viewing these types of programs and films. The main reason why mass media and television continue to have an effect on young people is that many teens may be completely addicted to violent TV shows or the film industry. Thus, in the long run, they have an inability to differentiate right or wrong mode. As a result, most of them will use, the manner of their favourite characters, such as heroes or superheroes. A great example is that scientists carried out research among young children with violent attitudes and have found that young people in the United States express themselves in conflict situations by using weapons at school. Another point is that the young generation with cruel attitudes should obey the timetable and the rules to watch television at home or outside. In addition, parents and teachers may encourage their interest in watching relevant channels or movies together as a great opportunity. People seldom grasp the implications of adolescents' unregulated lives. Now, more and more countries are trying to limit the time spent on tv of teenagers and direct them in the right way. For example, in the UAE, the government controls what kind of shows or films must be made available to the public. In conclusion, I am persuaded that the TV industry has a negative effect on children’s auditory, furthermore, movies, and shows have to be selected and limited to watching with the kids.