Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, there has been a lot of controversial talks regarding the merits and de-merits pertaining to computer invention. People often claim that technological benefits due to computer invention have been quite useful over the past 10 decades. However, I personally feel that the computer has a wide range of merits on its own, but it can be horrendous too if not properly utilized. At present, Computers have made our routine life so fluent and smooth and the reason being its artificial intelligence. For instance, these days people who are connected with IT and Banking sectors, can work from home at ease without any stress or hassle. Because, their work is mostly related to computing and maintaining E-commerce sites and other similar jobs. Moreover, Due to computers, nowadays, E-learning is also at the peak. Students are learning online by sitting at the comfort of their home and gaining knowledge. Apart from that, there are also a few certification courses which are offered internationally to students across the globe. In contrast, if the computer is misused, there can be havoc. For example, children who are underage and start using a computer without any parental guidance might impact their brain and become addicted to various kinds of games or similar stuff, which is perhaps not useful for them. In addition, at present, there are a lot of people who are trying to harm the international security by performing illegal operations, often regarded as hacking. Also, due to this evil minded hackers, A lot of cyber crimes are being performed at present. To illustrate, they can hack into your account and transfer dollars to their account remotely and carry out similar wrongdoings too. In a nutshell, I strongly feel that although there are a plenty of benefits observed due to the advancement in modern computer -based technology, there are a surplus amount of negative impact too which can literally harm anyone if not staying alert.