Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In recent times, travelling has become a hugely popular activity. This essay will explore a number of possible factors behind this rise in popularity and detail some of the benefits that travelling can offer tourists. One of the main reasons why the number of nations travelling has increased is that tour is much more affordable than it used to be. For instance, whereas in the past it might have cost the average person a year’s salary to trip from Britain to Turkey, these days it is possible for British tourists to enjoy a last -minute city break in Istanbul for the cost of half a month’s pay. Another significant cause is the rise in social media. This is influential because websites like Facebook and Instagram present their users with an unending stream of photos of friends in exotic locations, thus eliciting a desire to ride. This growth in excursion means that many communities can now enjoy the benefits of travelling, not least among them a reduction in stress levels. Travellers can use trips abroad to relieve their work-related anxieties and focus on the present moment. This, in turn, can increase their happiness and boost their immune system. A second merit of travelling is that it can help to broaden societies’s horizons. For example, exploring unfamiliar regions gives undertakers a chance to experience new cultures and meet crowds from different backgrounds. As a result, explorers can enjoy a deeper appreciation of the world. In conclusion, greater affordability and the influence of social media are two reasons why a record number of folk are travelling these days. The benefits for these explorers include decreased stress levels and increased awareness and appreciation.