Some people believe that modern inventions have more problems as compared to their benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

Innovation is one of the important aspects of the developing earth. I completely agree, that there are more benefits of contemporary innovations, to the world, than its disadvantages. One of the evident advantages of latest technology is that it has virtually bought the world closer to each other. This is because, people can now stay virtually connected with their friends and families, irrespective of geographic locations. Skype, for example, a mobile application, provides messaging and video call services from one country to any party of the world. Secondly, in the field of transportation, innovation has made people’s life more convenient. Latest development, such as Metro and Tramp have made public mode of transport flexible and cheaper. As a consequence, many individuals are giving up on private cars, which results in less pollution and traffic conjunctions. Some of the drawbacks of modern developments are caused to children and employment sector. Nowadays, a teenager spends most of the time playing computer games or connecting with people on online platforms like Facebook and Instagram, which is causing a detrimental effect on them, physically and mentally. Many employees have lost their jobs because of the recent development of Artificial Intelligence. In other words, jobs like accounting or issuing of tickets are replaced by robots. For instance, a study conducted by Cambridge University in the year 2019 concluded that 80% of clerical work will be performed by robots in the next 5 years. In conclusion, the recent development has positive effect on people’s life, and drawbacks can be overcome by restricting access of computers to children and opening more jobs in the field of analytics.