Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing the medicines intended for human beings, others however think it is cruel and unnecessary.Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Advancement in the medicinal field has led to increase in the life tenure of the humans.The new drugs are tested several rounds on the animals before its human use.While some think it is important to test these drugs on the animals, others are of the belief that is it a heinous and unimportant act. Apparently, a new way of testing drugs on animals is being followed in last few decades, which is important for determining its safety. Moreover, human life is more precious than the animals used for testing such as rats. For instance, if a medicine is tested on humans instead of animals, it can have detrimental health issues on the subject. Additionally, research on animals has paved a way for new treatments, which are now helpful in saving the human life. Contrastingly, there are numerous cases in which the animals used for testing die during the experiments. Likewise, it does not mean that if the animal testing of a medicine is showing the expected results than it is fit for the human usage also.According to the experts, every year several millions of the animals die due to side effects of the trials.What is more important is that the animals also have the same rights as humans and should not be tampered. To conclude, animals form an integral part of the ecosystem, which can be disturbed if extensive animal testing is done, leading to extinction of a species due to deaths.In my view, the testing should be banned on any creature apart from the humans as positive results will be a fruitful to us only..