The government should only spend money on enhancing the people life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that the main purpose of the state is developing the life of an individual. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments could be made against the idea. It seems to me that every action made by the authority is related to enhancing the human's life, although some areas should not be forgotten by the authority. Looking from one angle, those who support the idea that the regime should prioritize a person's life explain this there is not something that could be more valuable than individual life. Hence, it is necessary to provide more financial resources in order to improve each aspect of a person's life. For instance, such social institutions as education, health care, and the justice system must be heavily subsidized just for enhancing of folk's existence. Furthermore, assistants of this point of view claim that the more developed person's life, the better general life in the world. Nevertheless, the opponents of this idea point out that there are other areas that should be financed by the authority. Despite the value of the person's life, there are other species in the world which also are considered not less valuable. Therefore the government should not omit the environment and, without a doubt, should provide money for its improvement. Because of the enhancing of surroundings influence not only on one individual life but also for the next generation in general. Overall, all in the world are related to each other and if the power will be focus just on one aspect of life, another might degrade and this might affect an individual. For that reason, I strongly believe that the authority should use money consciously and wisely.