Some people say that no one should do the same job forever, others believe that doing the same job is beneficial for the individual company and society. Discuss both views and give you open your opinion.

Job has been becoming one of the most important choices in people’s lives. While some argue that people should settle down at the same job for the sake of society and companies, others believe that they should be encouraged to change their jobs frequently. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives, and I think the latter view is more persuasive. On one hand, those who advocate that remaining in the same occupation is conducive to society and the company argue that it will be a good opportunity to raise expertise for themselves. They will become experts by staying in one area, leading to an increase in salaries and better welfare. For instance, consider a doctor, which is deemed as a representative example of specified occupation. Doctors usually do not change their jobs, keep working on their specified areas. Due to their specialities, patients used to trust them a lot and society desperately needs them. This proves the prominence of becoming a professional individual in a specified area. On the other hand, from my perspective, there are many reasons why individuals should change their jobs without sticking in one job. Firstly, they can improve themselves by trying to change their careers. If they keep trying to get a new job or change their companies, they may make efforts to increase their values such as studying and more. In addition, people can broaden their perspectives. They can meet a lot of employees with different backgrounds, leading to the experience of listening to other thoughts and beliefs which are different from what they think. It will contribute to the success of self-improvement. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people should often change their jobs. These processes which individuals keep finding their interests and improving themselves will be helpful to society and companies.