Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Children's welfare and wellbeing had always been an important topic in our society and an increasing number of concerns are being raised and discussed in the recent times in this area. As today's world is extremely driven by competition and the children are now increasingly feeling the impact of it. This essay will discuss the factors that are leading to the mounting strain on children and also the possible solutions to this problem. As it is a well known fact that today's children are tomorrow's citizens, there has always been an emphasis on cultivating good habits among children so that they can contribute to a better community once they grow up. However, this dynamic has been shifting lately and the community has become extremely competitive. In order to make sure that children succeed in the future, they are being expected to compete and excel in the areas such as academics, sports, arts and other extra-curricular activities. Secondly, there has been a surge in the expectations of the parents as well. A majority of parents nowadays expect their kids to be in the top position of the endeavours they pursue. In sum, the expectations from the humanity and the parents alike has contributed to the surging tension on children. However, there are some remedies which could prove helpful in easing this squeeze. Firstly, as a society we need to recognize and celebrate each and every child's uniqueness. As it's a well known fact that each child has his/her own strengths and weaknesses, we need to identify those and help them nurture their strengths and overcome their shortcomings. Secondly, parents need to be sensible towards their child's interests and shield them from societal pressures. In short, parents and the whole society need to loosen up a bit on their expectations and work together to ease the pressure on the children. In sum, It is essential to celebrate the uniqueness of every individual and provide a healthy environment for the children to reduce the academic, societal and commercial pressure.