People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology advancement has given us an opportunity to pursue something anywhere in the world. Ability to commute and talk to one another irrespective of how far they live are some of the benefits obtained by technology development. However, it also has few drawbacks such as only urban areas are being developed and rural are being neglected. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the influence of technology and justifies why its positives outweigh its negatives. In todays world we are able to talk to each other and travel different places due to the influence of science. This gives many of them to pursue their career to their fullest as they can move to places where the opportunity arises. Apart from commuting, it also helps to participate in important meetings with the help of various communication tools. For instance, Sundar Pichai moved to the USA from India to pursue his career and he wouldn’t have become Google CEO if technology couldn’t have supported him. Hence, one can go ahead in his professional life with the help of automation. However, criminals use these technologies to escape from the crime that they have committed earlier. They have easily crossed the country borders by various modes of transport and in addition they are also able to pre-plan their way out of different communication mediums. For example, Nirav Modi, who has looted millions of dollars from Punjab national bank moved to the UK by his personal aircraft while police were trying to catch him. Hence, culprits are benefited due to the advancement of machinery. Therefore, people who want to go ahead in life are using these platforms to succeed while culprits are misusing it as a way-out plan. Although, there are few negative effects of the development, there are ample amount of positive’s that are gained which can easily outweigh the disadvantages.