How being different has impacted your life Write an essay of at least 250 words about your own experience is different and how it has both positively and negatively impacted your life.

Everyone in the world tries to blend in with each other and not to stand out because if you do, you might get bullied, or maybe you could be loved by people. This essay will argue about the influence of being dissimilar from others in life. In my whole life, I’ve never been that different from others (maybe it is a natural instinct for people to try not to stand out). Now that I think about it, the only thing I’m different from others is that I’m one year younger than my classmates. I think it's become both advantages and disadvantages too. On the one hand, I’ve never worried about getting too old and getting a gap year. Many of my classmates are 2 years older than me and they always concern about their maturity. I’m glad that I don’t need to depress by that. Furthermore, getting in school as a youth helped me to become more independent from my parents. On the other hand, in some competitions, kids should divide by age, and every time it happens I cannot team with my friends. Moreover, in some olympiads, the examiner asks about why my age is younger than others, and because of that reason, I couldn’t attend them. In conclusion, being different can affect life either way. But the one who decides which way is me by myself. If I think being young is cooler, then it is cool. If I think it is inopportune, then it will be like that.