Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at pry school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that learning a second language plays a critical role in children's life. This is why myriad enthusiasts prefer sending their kids to special preschools, which have the facility to teach other languages. In this essay, both challenges and opportunities will be highlighted with pertinent examples. One concern is that if school students starts learning a foreign language, such as Mandarin Chinese or Hindi, they often have very little time to concentrate on other major subjects. Thus, they might struggle to keep up with an exhaustive routine and as a result, they could generate poor results. To give an example, a group of South Asian researchers published an article in the Hindustan Times which says that 30% of children under the age of 7 cannot cope up with regular studies. In addition, they usually do not receive the room or time to be adept in their mother language. On the other hand, teaching two languages at the same time get prioritised sometimes so that the mental growth from the kindergarten stage can be ensured. It is indeed fortunate because children with such access can comprehend and memorise better than other pupils. For instance, a study published by Harvard University has revealed in late 2018 that kids, who know two languages, generate three times better results in language tests. Furthermore, when they will be grown up, the extra language might be fruitful in cases of their professional lives or any business deals. In conclusion, parents understand that their child can outperform not only in secondary school, but also in real life if she/he can learn more than one language. As a result, a student excels academically, in spite of spending less time on other subjects like mathematics, English, and so forth.