Many people believe that safe investments are better for their long-term future while others feel there is more value in risky investments. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is a contentious issue whether the pros of risky investments outweigh the cons. Some believe that long-term investments are more beneficial, while others disagree. In this essay, I will elaborate on both points of view and explain why I am a fan of the safer option. To begin with, risky opportunities require one to be very watchful. Variables such as investments; for example, stock prices are changing rapidly and it is important to take action at the proper moment. If investors do not have enough time, they will not be able to follow up with the market. Therefore, this is not a favourable business idea for busy individuals. Furthermore, the amount of risk it takes results in many significant losses among inexperienced investors. Youngsters are the biggest victims of this. For instance, they are not yet familiar with the value of money. As a consequence, they often bet all their money. After all, they lose them or even they may end up in debt at a very young age. On the other hand, no matter if you are very occupied, in the long-term future you will most likely benefit from being patient. Because the Average Stock Market Return equals 10% per year, statistics give hope for the stable and gradual rate of return. Consequently, the longer you do not touch your money the better. In this case, not having time is an advantage, rather than a burden. It helps to avoid emotional decisions. Moreover, if you start early, you will build a good safety cushion for the future. To conclude, some people argue what is the best way to invest. I concur that it is better to spend money on a long-term future because it gives an opportunity to fully engage in other responsibilities and on average stocks increase year by year. Furthermore, it is better for youngsters who have not obtained sufficient knowledge yet and may make lots of mistakes that may negatively influence their future.