In many countries, school-age children are spending their free time in doing homework. Is it a good or bad thing? What is your opinion? Give examples to support your view.

In many countries, It is necessary to do homework for students, who are studying in schools, but some institute teachers will assign more work to do at home where students will spend their free time without playing any games. Giving task to students is a good thing if it is very less and innovative which will help children to discuss about their practice and spend some point with their parents. Doing practice is important because students will get more innovative thoughts while doing it. In addition to that, it will create a good bonding between elders and children since they will ask elders at home about each of their doubts while doing their reading. Sometimes, while doing practice at home, children will learn certain things faster from parents than from the teachers at school. In some cases, children will be occupied due to their work at home, if they are interested in the given work and they will stop watching TV and will spend time with mobile phones, which is good for them. On the other hand, some schools assign more homework and students will spend most of their time at home by doing it, which is not good for their mental and physical health. Some students may not be able to perform homework due to lack of interest in the subject and they might be interested in sports. If they get more time after school with less homework, then they can spend some time in their interested sports and games. In conclusion, I opine to say that doing homework for the school students is a good and useful thing when it is limited. It will always good for students, since their way of thinking will improve in such a way that they can think their own.