nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Amount of individuals who seek herbal treatment has surged recently rather than met the common doctor. The growth in alternative medical treatment is increasing due to the growth of the medical treatment rate in hospitals, especially doctors. In my opinion, there are at least 2 reasons behind such as economic constraints and trust issues that force the patient to look for another way to solve the problem. Patients tend to choose alternative medication to the rescue. The main rationale for people to find alternative treatment is financial reasons. Is agreed by many that, healthcare facility prices are increasing gradually which makes it hard for people to reach them. In Indonesia especially, marginal people didn’t have choices to have better access to better treatment. Health protection guarantees from the government are almost null. Furthermore, it is argued that many doctors are subject to take advantage of the sales of drugs. This condition is led to distrust of the health care practitioner. One of the doctors said that many of them suspected antibiotic malfunction due to irrational use of antibiotics in their prescription. Compared to herbal health care which depends on natural resources to cure which people feel more secure and have minimal side effects. In conclusion, it is understandable for some reason that many people moved to take alternative medication on their journey. Despite the fact that there are so many debates on this issue, the use of herbal medicine is acceptable based on their own ability to reach and their beliefs.