Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.  In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?  Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, due to advancements in technology, the approach most of the people take has differed. This essay discusses how this impacted the kind of relationships people have and why it is a negative development. Social media is the most popular means of communication nowadays as technology has taken over the traditional approach of it. The type of relations humans have these days has been affected by higher usage of electronic devices instead of meeting face-to-face. There is no doubt that the internet has revolutionised our lives. Moreover, it is very convenient for pupils to communicate according to their time just by sitting at one's home using the internet. For instance, a recent survey showed that 90% of people in the world prefer texting besides calling. As a result, this modernization makes it indispensable for every age group. On the other hand, even though, this modification is easier to converse, it is a negative development. This is because people relying on texts and the internet has made them introverts. Furthermore, there are many fewer gatherings nowadays when compared to the past. Humankind prefers not to socialize anymore, rather they would like to do things virtually. For instance, the times, not a long time ago, showed that 70% of the teens in the UK do not visit their home, even during the holidays, as they are very well in touch through technological accomplishments. A possible solution to this problem would be restricting the use of electronic devices. To conclude, interaction among people has changed over time, because of technology. The above essay discussed in which manner it has affected the relationship types between one and another, in addition, this progress is said to be bad as it outweighs the good side.