The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There are plenty of different schedules around the world, yet the most popular is when Saturday and Sunday are weekends. It has been relevant for decades, however, people’s plans and development only grow, while in contrast their abilities remain the same. From my perspective, rest days should be longer or more logically structured, due to the absence of equilibrium between energy spend and energy recharge. To begin with, as was already mentioned before, the World does not stay in the same place for long, it continually evolves, and requires more forces and resources to support changes. Humans definitely need more energy to take all those aspects qualitatively, and as a result, more time to vacation. We can easily see the example of such a phenomenon, where with the growing amount of information, lack of vacation time destructively ruins the person’s organism. Investigations show, that for primary scholars, it is much easier to perceive the information, and every year of aging, takes more time to perceive it. Two days might be enough for scholars, however, it causes significant immunity changes, such as a vitamin decrease. Secondly, a greater number of weekends, at least three, and a structured system, for instance, 2 days of work of study and one day of rest, can increase the productivity rate and bring more benefits for the study center or workplace. According to a survey in the Society of Engineers in 2022, the schedule where they go to work 2/1, leaves them more time to spend with family, friends, and of course for them in general. They rest more and the release of happiness hormones is normalized, in contrast to two days once a week. Moreover, citizens who do not rest enough are more likely to experience cancer and other illnesses, because of the amount of stress they experience. In conclusion, every person is allowed to choose his own plan to work, however, the government should provide a smart system, where employees will be allowed to choose the most convenient schedule for them personally.