A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Every individual come from a unique background, but it is the amount of radiance that they reflect in their personality becomes a point of judgement among the onlookers. According to me, I completely disagree with the fact that the old - fashioned values are of no more importance when it comes to realising a man's worth. To embark on, a man with great social dignity and material possession can be considered as a high valued individual in terms of money, but the same individual, if he is not able to share his materialized riches to someone in need, then he becomes worthless to himself and the society. Because, it is only in giving the needy, one finds the joy of true happiness. By giving you are earning the trust of a huge number of people in the society, you become a leader and that trait will be reflected among the onlookers who become motivated to become like you. For example: Gautama Buddha was once a prince, who left all his riches and decided to leave a saint's life throughout this entire lifetime. He attained enlightenment at a very young age. He taught people the way of life through his own actions. And since he abided by his principles he had many followers who wanted to be like him. He led many people to be like him, not by converting them to saints, but every rich and poor have proved their worth not by their riches, but by the simple act of kindness and trust. However, there are some situations where social dignity and material possessions are one of the preliminary criteria that is being overlooked upon, especially when it comes to marital relationships. But even that is temporary, when you compare it with a person who is trustworthy and kind. To conclude, Money may come and go and so does the social dignity. All these are temporary and can never be used as a medium to judge an individual's worth. Even if one loses all the riches and social dignity, but never loses on his basic character, his net worth is still higher among the billionaires.