The number of people who are at the risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What are the reasons for growth in the overweight people in the society. How can this problem be solved.

It is a bitter truth that a lot of people suffering with excruciating health issues such as high blood pressure and cholesterol are increasing due to obesity. There are myriad reasons behind this deplorable trend. This essay will discuss the most important causes and propose some suggestions to overcome this trend. To commence with, one of the main causes of obesity among people is their poor eating habits because the majority of people prefer junk food over healthy. A number of fast food restaurants are available at the corner of nearly all high streets. Secondly, the weight increases when people eat more calories than they burn through activities. This imbalance is the major contributor to the weight gain. For example, nowadays many jobs are sitting and demand mental work rather than physical. As a result, usually such people fail to follow a healthy lifestyle and gain their weight. Additionally, Studies have found that the people who sleep less are more vulnerable to be obese due to the release of hormones that controls appetite and the body's use of energy. On the other hand, it is important that action is taken to combat this problem. One possible solution is to follow a healthy and nutritious diet plan. It has proven that home cooked food has more nutrients as compare to market and processed food. So a healthy home cooked food can keep the body healthy. Taking Japan as an example, Japanese people live longer because of their healthy eating habits. Another solution that would contribute to weight loss and fitness is weight and strength training. These solutions can lead to a healthy society. In conclusion, there are several problems associated with obesity, but solutions are also there to combat the problem. A healthy lifestyle and physical training can reduce the number of obese people.