The Internet has brought more disadvantages than advantages

In this day and age, the spread of social media is becoming prominent in modern people's lives. The majority of students may consider it to be a necessary aid for their study. However, some people claim that the Internet has brought a lot of defects to some aspects of our life, one of which involves personal relationships. I personally disagree with this statement, according to different factors, regarding the communicative and social benefits, that need addressing further. To begin with, social media have benefited individuals with a lot of communication advantages. To be more specific, due to the expanding world of employment, many viral career opportunities are being promoted on Facebook as a means to look for potential candidates for any company vacancies, making the connection between applicants and employers closer than before. In the past, candidates who wanted to apply for any job had to provide their documents in print, which may require time-consuming preparation and notified papers from the authority. In addition, contacting childhood friends would also be a factor that makes the Internet a one-of-a-kind tool. A prime example is the browsing application on Facebook may enable us to track down any personal profile, provided that their details are published online. It cannot deny that the cyberspace has been obviously identified as an achievement in people's social lives. A considerable number of results on the search engine show that the majority of people are utilizing Google for academic purposes. For example, some engineers that work on their projects sometimes need to clarify some technical terminologies by consulting online resources. This, as a result, can save their time instead of finding an expert to communicate with in real life. On the other hand, holiday prospects of some travellers could be made possible via online review systems of any particular destination on Earth. In conclusion, the benefits brought by the internet may exceed the damage that it may generate in our lives. Internet users may need to control their time online in order to alleviate the problems caused by overusing or misusing it.