In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issues be solved?

There is a common situation that the decline of several species in nature become a norm. From this author's perspective, the main contributor to this problem is human activities, and it can be solved by some social actions and official implementation from the authorities. Firstly, the loss of many species originates from several social activities. When people do any actions such as industrialization or construction, they will destroy the natural habitat for the majority of animals and plants around the world. What is more, all activities that humans implement will have several detrimental effects on the natural world due to some harmful products in the process like CO2 which originates from vehicles making animals not have suitable air for living or some toxic substances in the industry toxify plants in local areas. Furthermore, humans tend to cut down trees for some constructions and do overhunting, causing some dire consequences for ecosystems such as the extinction of animals like giant pandas or Tasmanian tigers, or the shortage of trees on the Earth. In terms of solving the problem, the most viable way is to impose rules to protect the environment. For instance, governments can apply some stringent ways like having a high fine for businesses releasing rubbish to local zones. Moreover, the government can utilize their residents' power to reduce the worsening of the environment by encouraging inhabitants to plant more trees or helping people raise awareness of some potential dangers to the environment like using personal vehicles or non-biodegradable materials. Worldwide collaboration among humans can prevent the number of plants and animals from declining due to its popularity and efficiency. In conclusion, the deterioration of natural species originates from many human activities like the industrialization of construction because of the development of technology and essential needs. Besides that, the authorities can solve this problem through their official implementation and wide influence.