Some people feel unsafe when they are in public and at home. What are the possible causes for this and what are some possible solutions?

Safety concern has become increasingly important in certain demographics of the society since masses usually have threats in public places as well as at their homes. The primary reason behind this sincere issue is the upsurge in criminal activities; however, more stern policies need to be deployed to cut the crime rate. There are several insecurities for the society which are incorporated with the rise in crimson acts. This is because the offenders, to fund their need for money, commit various crimes such as, robbery, chain and purse snatching, and murders, which poses jeopardies to the lives of the masses when they go out. Besides, the culprits have a myriad of ways to harm financially. For example, concerning the exceeding number of cybercrimes, the criminals use internet sources to do fraudulent activities, such as withdrawal of money from the victim’s bank account in an unauthentic way even if they are in their homes. The most viable solution to alleviate such criminal activities, there are definite initiatives that can be opted by the governing bodies as well as the individuals. For example, more police force can be hired to assist the public coupled with CCTV camera surveillance due to which people will naturally feel safer since every illegitimate activity will be captured and refrain the offended to commit so. Apart from this, to save the public from the cybercrimes, bank authorities need to come forward to spread the awareness related to possible resolutions after disclosing the confidential credentials. For instance, people should firstly prohibit to share their passwords and other details to unknowns and to report the concerned authorities immediately to cease the bank accounts to avoid the exacerbation in such cases. In conclusion, the overall surge in crime rates makes people feel insecure everywhere. Nevertheless, the governments’ and authorized personnel’s initiatives can act as a remedial measure to provide safety at every end.