Nowadays, people get information through news and papers, but meanwhile are uncertain about the truth of these news. Should we believe the journalists? What qualities should a good journalist or correspondent have?

In past few decades, with the advancement of a technology, like T.V., internet, we can get a plethora of information from various sources. But to ask yourself a question, whether the material we are receiving are accurate? Whether we should trust our newspaper editors. Journalists are the one who provides us with myriad range of report from all the fields. They are the one, from whom we come to know what is happening all over the globe. So it is really important, that the people who are giving us the data are properly checked and verified. In fast forward generation, with the help of modern equipments like mobile phones and Laptops, we can have an access to all kinds of news via news channels, online platforms, mobile apps etc. While sitting at home we can have all the knowledge in glimpse of time. But the most important question is about the reliability. Online platforms are the plain page, where anyone can write any information. But the most important is how to check the source, whether the word is fake or not. It is the utmost responsibility of the journalists to re-check the source of the report, before spreading it to the whole world. They have to be very careful about their work. Just for the sake of news they should not be typing the headlines. Being the responsible citizen of the country, it is dire to give public correct news. Or else people will stop following the news because of the lack of confidence. To summarize, I pen down, saying that people from the newspaper world need to provide accurate and correct intelligence in the newspapers or any news channel they are broadcasting.