Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

In developed and developing countries, where have many beautiful places so they can appeal to tourists go to visit or travel. However, when too many people go there, it will cause some harmful effects. I believe that people should recognize the negative problems of travel. There is no denying that, tourism has contributed a lot of economic benefits to the nation. Nevertheless, the tourism industry also affects the surrounding environment, which mainly by tourists. Some people thought that they don’t have to improve or protect the place where they went to travel. By the rising number of travele rs in tha a person who changes location travellers t area, it leads to an increase in waste that tourists leave in there. Therefore, the best way can solve this problem is the law of the environment should be promulgated to influence tourists or local people who exploit tourism to make a profit. For example, when I was 15 years old, my family went to Can Gio Beach and that is my worst memory. I have never seen a place so full of rubbish that I did not dare to swim or play on the beach. However, the local government has enacted environmental protection regulations, which impose fines on acts that pose a threat or cause environmental pollution to raise the awareness of visitors and residents there. After about 4 years, when I was 19 years old, I went back there again and realized that the environment had improved a lot. The beach is not much rubbish, tourists have increased. In conclusion, travel also has negative effects like environmental destruction or pollution. On the other hand, it can be surmounted by raising people's awareness of environmental protection.