Some people think that they should spend money they earn now enjoying life while other think that the money should be put into saving for future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions on spending and saving their capital. Few people believe that they should spend money to enjoy life to the fullest while others consider saving money to secure their future. In my opinion, saving money is absolutely necessary, but it should not be achieved at the cost of limiting basic needs. To commence with, people these days are working hard to earn more and more wage to live a comfortable life and full fill their desires. There are certain expenses that cannot be curtailed. For example, we all need food to eat and cloths to wear. We also have the responsibility of taking care of our dependent parents, children’s and spouse. In addition to this, they should invest some amount in the recreational activities to break the monotony of their regular life and to stay stress free. To exemplify, people should go out for vacations once in year to relax themselves and enjoy quality time with their friends or family members. Thus, all of these are good reasons for spending money. On the other hand, saving fund is vital for a bright future. Life is full of ups and down and we cannot predict what would happen in future. For instance, a sudden job loss can put people in financial trouble and derail their course of life. Therefore, if we spend all of our earning in enjoying the current life, we will not be able to overcome these difficult situations. Furthermore, we can enjoy an economically strong and independent life during our twilight years with this saved amount. Hence, it is important to save money. In conclusion, it is evident to live a comfortable life throughout one’s life, it is important to save and spend money wisely.