International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems than international travellers cause greater than the advantages they bring? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge of experience.

International tourism has been greatly developing over the past years and plays a huge role in the industry. Certainly, there must be some problems caused by international travellers and also advantages they bring to the countries they have visited. Personally, I think the benefits it brings are way greater than the drawbacks due to several reasons that are going to be discussed. There will be some benefits from travelling as one of the fastest-growing industries all around the world, and the number of travellers from many different countries, is increasing steadily. First, tourism will indirectly help a country's economy as it earns a huge amount of revenue from the international tourists who visit the country. Moreover, travellers tend to share their experience of travelling to destinations on their personal social media, and such habits will benefit the local sites and help them become more popular among the international tourists, especially if the travellers had a great experience on the trip. Additionally, in developing countries like Indonesia, tourism plays a huge role in helping the country be recognised internationally. Thus, cooperation will be formed with other countries and will surely help in developing various fields. In addition, although international tourism may cause several problems, including the destruction of nature, but still, tourism can still lead to better impacts, such as reducing the number of unemployment. To illustrate, nowadays, in Bali, Indonesia, the destination for most tourists, locals tend to have another opportunity to make an additional income as a tour guide, besides their actual job as a farmer. Thus, it can significantly reduce the number of unemployed. In summary, I believe that international tourism brings a lot of benefits that outweigh the disadvantages and even help the countries in any way possible.