some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In society, It is a highly debatable topic on children’s freedom. Some group of people thinks that children should have the power to take their own decision while others are saying that privilege makes self-centric children. In my opinion, children should not be given complete freedom to decide as they cannot judge what is bad and good for them. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. On the one hand, children who have the full right to choose their food, clothes and entertainment are more likely to become self-centred. They just think of their needs and requirement which will direct them to unethical activities. Children are too young to decide as a result, they might take the wrong selection and fall under a very serious situation. For instance, while watching tv with family, children will play a movie which they like, but he will not think of other family members like or dislike. Therefore, children become more selfish and might be going against society. On the other hand, flexibility in taking arrangement makes children mature early compare to other children. When children started making their own ruling, they become more creative. Moreover, if children are allowed to make their selection, they feel very confident in life thus they focus on study and perform well. For example, children do not have an interest in all subjects so if parents force them to take subjects in which they are not interested, they will not perform well in the school. Overall, children should be permitted to make the decision which ultimately helps in their personal growth. In conclusion, deciding by own its controversial topic in the community. In my view, children must have some ability to make their finding but whenever they stuck parents should help them and guide to take the decision.