I would like to talk about a marble-shooting robot which was given to me by my mother when I was 8 years old.

I would like to talk about a marble-shooting robot which was given to me by my mother when I was 8 years old. The toy was made of plastic and resembled the white robot in my favorite video game “Bomberman” with a big head and sparkling eyes. It also had a decorative antenna behind its head. You know, in the early 2000s, most boys were into marbles and I was no exception. I really enjoyed playing marbles with my friends. However, all of my friends had a robot toy when we played marbles and they dominated the game. Oh of course the robots didn’t affect the game all that much and we could actually play marbles without them but they were so cool that I was green with envy when I saw my friends loaded their robots with the most magnificent marbles they have. That was why I constantly pestered my parents to buy me one, but they had a condition - I had to be an excellent student at the end of the semester. So….Challenge accepted! I studied as hard as I could and I finally got it! I was over the moon when my mom gave it to me. As a little kid, I had hundreds of toys in all shapes and sizes but this robot toy was the most valuable gift I ever received. It was like a medal to me as it represented my hard work and dedication, and it brought me a lot of joy and happiness during my childhood.