Should governments make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

Some people think that decisions of people's Lifestyle should be made by governments, even though others believed that is wrong, making decisions by people is better. It is a debatable issue in the modern society. I will discuss both viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, with the advent of globalisation, from older Era to recent years the lifestyle of the People changed a lot. This cause, some issues are occurring, such as who make the decisions about people's Lifestyle government or people own. Firstly, people posses own decisions to enjoy their lifestyle. It is considered that developing countries have no rights to interrupt in the individuals Life. Furthermore, individuals own involved and the desire for a better lifestyle is a key factor and driving force in self motivation and encouragement. On the other hand, the authorities have some responsibilities towards the People's Lifestyle. Firstly, the government must keep an eye on the habits of people like smoking, drinking and usage of drugs to ensure the existence of a peaceful society. These habits are also affected for others, who lives among them. Further, if individual infringes the law, the authority will take legal actions. Such as, alcohol drinkers, while they are driving and ignore to obey rules. The authority can seem strict fines. Secondly, the government can promote awareness campaigns in terms of Health and Lifestyle. For instance, schools in Japan are funded by food and health authorities to encourage their pupils to participate in various physical activities, such as sports and gymnastics. In conclusion, the authority should make the decision of people's Lifestyle, but according to need, not unnecessary and people must appreciate such lifestyles, don't hurt someones feelings about his culture.