More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some peopel think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age when an increasing number of individuals are suffering from obesity. To solve this problem, others suggest that the price of unhealthy and fatty food products should be increased. I completely disagree with this notion, as there are other effective methods that can be taken to solve this health issue. There are a number of reasons why most populations these days are gaining weight. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that they have poor lifestyle habits - smoking, drinking too much, and lack of exercising. What is more, a growing number of people have a lack of acknowledgement about their health. Therefore, it is more crucial to educate citizens to raise awareness of their negative health habits and encourage them to have positive changes. Another point worth noting is that the majority of people tend to sleep less than 5 hours. This is especially true among young generations who have to study or work late at night due to increasing pressure to succeed. According to a study conducted by Seoul National University, compared to the people who have slept more than 5 hours, the others tend to gain more weight easily. As a result, even though people have healthy patterns, lack of sleep can lead to obesity. In conclusion, though increasing the cost of food might be helpful at some point, I strongly disagree with this statement, because there are more important parts that are associated with this problem.