Parents, usually mothers, stay at home to look after their family. People believe they should receive a salary from the government for that. Do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing number of children born nowadays, the role of a housewife in a household is one of the most crucial roles. There are some mixed opinions to if housewives should get paid for their role by the government. It is, in my opinion, that this idea is cannot be feasibly executed. While it is true that it is a country's duty to ensure the rights and well being of their citizens are well in place. Compensating for every housewife is not one of those duties. Each household is different and has various weigh to housework, making it impossible to value. The government should not be obligated to fund housewives for their work, as it is not their place to do so. The first point to consider is that from the economic side of view, this idea is not feasible. Even if the government decided to support for every woman who had married or experienced pregnancy, the budget of a country would not be limitless. It is the government's job to protect and ensure their citizens' security and well being. Consequently, because of this, the money should be deferred into more important matters. To be specific, matters such as building the country's economy, national security, and national health insurance should be prioritized for the sake of all citizens. Another point is that setting a clear standard for this policy is almost impossible. This is because, in this modern age, women are not the only player in doing the tasks a housewife does. Some single dads, grandmothers, and elderly siblings also take on this role, acting as the motherly figure. Therefore the assertion of this policy would not be able to come to affect to suit different circumstances that are present in today's lifestyle. In conclusion, while it may seem quite reasonable that mothers deserve payment for all their hard work, it is in my opinion that the payment should be in terms of love and respect towards them rather than money. As the latter is quite impossible to be carried out, based on several complications.