The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that on British roads there are more and more cars than ever before, incorporate public transportation and international laws to regulate ownership could be a few methods to reduce the number of cars on the streets, said this I totally agree with these ideas to help everyone to mobilise. Seeing how the demanding in vehicles has been growing over the years, it is important to start looking for different ways to reach our destination every time we want to go somewhere else, one alternative could be massive transportation, which is faster and in many opportunities cheaper, for example, since Japan opened its train (the fastest in the world) citizens agree that they spend more time doing other things in their lives than in cars going to their destinations. On the other hand, by introducing laws that allow people to have only the car that is necessary for their needs, it will see a ways to decrease the amount of cars that are on our roads, in other word studies in the United States have shown that if every family would have only one car, traffic will be the same that was 50 years ago, people might say it is not much difference; however, it is important to consider how many people were at the time and how that number has increased drastically. In conclusion, the best way to clear traffic is to use more our public transportation, and to use our car only when is more convenient.