The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come to this trend?

In the modern world, rapidly developing and changing technology has impacted the working sector positively which apparently facilitated many employees and employers to work online at own site, with the help of internet and modern technology inventions such as computers, laptops, tabs and remote tools. Recent years have witnessed there is huge growth in a number of people working online from home to have more comfort and faster progress in their professions. In this essay I will shed some light on the merits and demerits of new working mode. Working online from home has many benefits. Firstly, people can save More hours to do fruitful things which will balance their professional and personal life. They can utilize their time by spending with their family and leisure activities that they saved from distant travelling, getting ready and other preparation for office. This all leads them to enjoy flexible working hours and do a job with more enthusiasm and efforts as their time is being saved. In addition to this, working online from home is also benefitting them financially because they can save extra expenditures such as transit fees and fuel cost which they spend to go at workplaces every day. To illustrate, a recent study showed by Toronto University states that at some e commerce businesses in Canada have adopted the mode of online working from home lead them to boost their business growth and also saved money renting workplace by giving flexible schedule to employees and tools to work at their places. However, this trend has some disadvantages too, which cannot be ignored. Most of modern professions are dependent on the team's efforts and practical on-site presence at the operation site. If organizations allowed all employees to Complete projects online at their places can cost them to less productive Projects due the lack of ideas because team collaborative efforts is always better to some extent which offers a mixture of number many ideas with the best analysis to finish up a job with perfection. In a nutshell, it seems that this trend has more pros that its cons which can be outweighed by some good polices. Although, working online at own place is beneficial in terms of to save time and more flexibility in schedule and less expenses, but team efforts and on-site work's presence are required in some workplaces in order to do a job with perfection. I highly recommend that online working from at own place is beneficial and it can be more positively enhanced by making some teams efforts when it becomes essential.