Task 2: Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Operating public places such as libraries is unnecessarily throwing money because everything can be done using hardware and software technology. This essay disagrees with this statement because the library is meeting point for people and many of them find it as a place for a studying. Since first inked books had been issued, the libraries have been a place where many could access, read and discuss about different texts. There is no possibility to transfer the real life experience to a virtual network. Moreover, everyone can get in person advice for some good books or they can exchange different ideas. A research study done by universities shows that 80% of students use the library to find new friends rather than a coffee shop. On the other hand, the library represents a quite place where someone can find all materials or bring their own and study. Many of the students find such a place as an inspiration in a preparation for exams, or just trying to finish some projects. Furthermore, it is very hard to find a spot where a distraction level is zero and definitely a library is the one. Recent research concluded that people are more focused when they study in a library than on the other places. To conclude, many will try to move everything online from short poems to scientific books and much of the data are already uploaded on the clouds but the physical object as a library cannot be virtualized. Hence, the gathering and studying spot as the aforementioned will never be changed.