Those who practice traditional medicine claim that it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

Some traditional medicines, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies can indeed improve health. However, this essay disagrees that these conventional remedies outweigh current medicines because of lacking short-term treatment and specific inspection. One primary reason is that traditional remedies cannot have instantaneous improvement. For instance, some periods of herbal treatment need a long-term, approximately between two and four weeks. Conversely, modern medicines like antibiotics only need 3 days, with this advantage, the number of current medicines are increased considerably. Another significant reason is that some diseases cannot be detected by traditional treatments. A typical example such as cancer, It is true that traditional doctors cannot diagnose cancer or utilize acupuncture and herbs to treat it. Although these measures indeed alleviate the pain of patients, they cannot help patients recover and prevent deterioration. However, modern medical technology such as radiative treatments can effectively address cancer, thereby destroying it. As a result, it is visible that modern medicines outweigh conventional remedies. While radiative treatments still have some drawbacks such as cell damage, it has significantly improved or even overcome cancer -related diseases. On the other hand, many medical companies have sold various medicines to prevent creases or help humans maintain a healthy body. With cutting-edge medical technology, the distance between traditional and current medicines will gradually be enlarged. To sum up, while conventional treatments have positive effects on health, they lack certain vital factors such as a short-term period of remedy. At the same time, diseases like cancer cannot be addressed by acupuncture and herbal remedies. In contrast, modern medicines have an effective cancer treatment and can improve health simultaneously. As a result, this essay disagrees that traditional medicine outweighs current remedies.