Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In today's modern life and era, advertising has dominated the entire world. Adverts are almost everywhere, you can find them on TV, on the World Wide Web, in the streets, on the walls and even on our cell phones. Presidents of many companies find them highly practical and also useful strategies. However, in my view, sometimes the methods used in some adverts are not moral and courteous. To begin with, the fact that we are surrounded by adverts is irrefutable. In other words, everywhere we go we encounter with various adverts. Sometimes these constant images and signs become highly annoying and irritating and they make us to believe there is no way to escape or even ignore them. Nowadays, due to technology development some companies advertise their services and products via sending SMS which sometimes people are charged unwillingly for them. Some people are of the opinion this way of advertising is really unethical and local governments should bring in serious regulations and warn those companies. A further aspect of advertising that I strictly consider unacceptable and immoral is that the way they trick or encourage people to purchase their products. Take latest laptops, as an example, the consumer may not need or may not be able to afford them, but the way they trick people to buy them I find it pretty unacceptable. Moreover, advertising for harmful snacks, alcoholic drinks or cigarettes, which by the by, has been recently banned in some countries but not all countries are intolerable too. However, advertising for junk foods and alcoholic drinks has turned into a considerable controversy issue in these recent years and there are some speculations about limitation of advertising them. In a nutshell, I believe there should be noticeable boundaries and restrictions on companies' advertisings since the majority of people, especially kids and teenagers highly get influenced by them.