Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life. Why is this trend occurring? What are the impacts of this development on both family and society?

In the past, it was accustomed that as soon as a couple got married, they started to extend their family. However, nowadays, this fact is no longer the same for almost majority of couples and postponing of having children is becoming extremely common and trendy all over the world. In this essay, I will investigate the reasons behind this trend and also examine the possible impacts on families and societies. The major reason behind this trend is the changing process of employment patterns. These days, based on statistics, almost every young person is keen on pursuing higher education and entering labour market. In other words, today's firstly priorities have become changed notably. And getting married and giving birth to a child is not considered to be the primary priority for young people anymore, especially for young women. And even they get married, many young couples are not the fan of extending their families immediately mostly because of economic difficulties and all childcare costs. Although, without a doubt, the development of this trend has noticeable impacts on society and family. Firstly, based on experts' researchers, getting pregnant for women at early ages is more likely to be easy and possible, rather for older women and doctors have stated those women who are having a baby they require more pregnancy cares. Because they are unfortunately more likely for having a miscarriage or pregnancy diabetes. Moreover, psychologists believe that this delaying for having a child will cause increased the age gap between parents and children. Therefore, will result in struggles and all debates between family members. Furthermore, in the long-term dropping fertility rates will cause an aging population with a lack of young people to work and take care of the elderly. To sum up, there are several facts behind couple delaying having children to future such as economic difficulties, and this will certainly have negative effects on society and families too. And in my view, governments should take some polices into consideration.